Texas ALERT ~ HB 234-Help KILL the Bill

You do NOT have to live in Texas to send your message to the committee members-email addresses below-It will only take a few minutes to help safeguard PROTECTED Civil Liberties-Please get it sent right away and share the message!!!

from TX-RPOA

Just one more week! BLOCK HB 234 (by Jessica Farrar, D-Houston) from moving
out of the Senate Justice Committee, chaired by Senator John Whitmire.
Everyone’s tired at this stage of the game, so let’s keep it brief! Please
email, call, and fax (if possible) the committee members below.
This is the THIRD “ANIMAL RIGHTS” BILL sponsored by Farrar this legislative
session.

Say: “PLEASE KILL HB 234 IN COMMITTEE. IT IS AN ATTEMPT TO DENY THE ANIMAL
OWNER AN APPEAL IN A CIVIL ANIMAL CRUELTY CASE BY MAKING IT COST
PROHIBITIVE. THIS IS STILL AMERICA!”

Criminal Justice Committee
and Staff:
John.Whitmire@house.state.tx.us
Terra.Tucker_sc@senate.state.tx.us
Joan.Huffman@senate.state.tx.us
Mario.Cicconetti@senate.state.tx.us
District10.Burton@senate.state.tx.us
Brandon.Creighton@senate.state.tx.us
Juan.Hinojosa@senate.state.tx.us
Josh.Reyna@senate.state.tx.us
Jose.Menendez@senate.state.tx.us
Jessica.Castelleja@senate.state.tx.us
Lisa.Leal@senate.state.tx.us
Charles.Perry@senate.state.tx.us
_____________________________________
Imagine it-You’ve been accused of animal cruelty and you did no such thing-They take all your animals yet they can not prove beyond a shadow of doubt that you were cruel to a single animal but they keep them and there’s no recourse because you can’t afford an appeal-
Texas legislature’s can not make up their minds-Currently the laws state if you can’t afford an appeal you are not required to pay but now they are considering an increase with the fees-Already, at least one case was denied a jury trial and no one gave a shit…That appeal went to a court that lacked jurisdiction to hear a civil case-No one gave a shit-So how dare they outright deny PROTECTED Civil Liberties at this level as if animals are more important that those rights…YOUR RIGHTS.
There’s no excuse for any of this-If anything, the civil forfeiture of animals should be stopped unless they can prove beyond a shadow of doubt that a person intentionally committed a crime-Remember-This is America and they seem to need to be reminded-Help remind them!!!
Disclaimer connected to this blog…things said are of my opinion and the opinions of others…Stay tuned -B

Advertisements

~ by topcatsroar on May 20, 2015.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

 
%d bloggers like this: