message from TX-RPOA~RPOA Yahoo List Glitches

RPOA is the “reasonable” voice regarding Texas animal issues.

Yahoo has made changes (improvements supposedly?) to their e-mail groups,
which they do from time to time. I’ve been reading about the glitches on
national lists lately that I’m subscribed to, but didn’t understand what
they were and hadn’t found that it affected our e-list TX RPOA E-News.
Until this weekend, that is!

To make a long story short, as moderator of our list, I CANNOT hit “reply”
to any emails that are sent to me with the E-News message or they will go
out on our List. I can’t explain why, but it took two outgoing messages for
me to even figure this out. I was stunned myself! The messages appeared to
be going to the person, who emailed me but they didn’t. I did not hit
“reply to all!” and have been able to reply for years with no problem.
New procedure: I will reply to everyone in the future, but in a different
manner with a new message. I apologize for the inconvenience and assure you
that won’t happen again!
I am making changes myself to our E-News List as things are heating up for
us as we continue to grow! More of you are taking an active role and
coordinating our efforts statewide. This is such good news.

* There will be no more messages on weekends except for emergencies. (I
need the rest and we all get email overload!)

* We’ll only be making the public “Thank You” monthly for the clubs and
organizations who donate in the future and we’ll include our bank balances
so lies cannot be told about our finances. And you should get the message
by now that ALL Texas animal owners live in fear due to animal “rights”
activity in our state and nationwide. Individual RPOA donors’ names are
always kept confidential. Thanks to all of you who are making the recurring
monthly and foundation donations.
This fear is the “MO” for the extremists. It’s time we take back Texas
animal issues instead of letting HSUS, Texas Humane Legislation Network and
ASPCA lead the charge.

Stay tuned because we’ll have an important message going out this week and
your help will be needed.
God bless,
Mary Beth

________________________

Disclaimer connected to this blog…Things said are of my opinion and the opinions of others…Stay tuned  -B

~ by topcatsroar on May 20, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
