I’m Not Afraid

I’m not afraid to take a stand
Everybody come take my hand
We’ll walk this road together through the storm
Whatever weather, cold or warm
Just let you know that you’re not alone
Holla if you feel that you’ve been down the same road

And I just can’t keep living this way
So starting today, I’m breaking out of this cage
I’m standing up, Imma face my demons
I’m manning up, Imma hold my ground
I’ve had enough, now I’m fed up
Time to put my life back together right now

~ by topcatsroar on March 28, 2014.

2 Responses to “I’m Not Afraid”

  1. Awesome Barbara. If only everyone could band together. I see too many people fighting with each other. Animal people need to open there eyes. We all will soon be subjected to having no more pets. We have to band together. :+)

    • Well, understand that we had to move because I was-So while I am a big believer in doing what ya gotta do…Be aware it might be necessary to go further than you had anticipated…to be so empowered rather than over whelmed as we were.
      Nothing worse than looking over your shoulder constantly knowing what they do!!! It was just awful!!! I lived in a barn for many months…and was better than ‘there’!!!

Leave a Reply

 
