Zoo Wars -For Immediate Press Release

From Joe Schreibvogel’s Face Book Timeline
-For immediate Press Release:

Statement-

My name is Joe Schreibvogel, and I am the entertainment director of The Garold Wayne Interactive Zoological Foundation.   I am the owner of the tigers; however I do not own the zoo.  I just returned fro…m visiting our employee who was injured by a tiger last Saturday at approx. 10 am.  Her name is Kelci Saffery, age 27, and I’m happy to report she is in good spirits, laughing and joking during our visit.

She wrote a very brief statement which she asked me to read to the press.
READ  HER STATEMENT

(I Kelci Saffery release this statement to the press. On October 5th I broke protocol and stuck my hand in a cat cage instead of using the stick provided. The cat let go and pushed my arm back through the cage. This tiger was not aggressive towards me. I hope for a healthy recovery so I can return to work everyday with my tigers. – Saffery -)

During our conversation, which is the first time we have had a chance to talk in detail since the accident she stated that the tiger bit the fingers of the glove, and pulled her arm into the cage, and as it reached for coat the claws did most of the damage.

She also stated that at no time did the tiger growl, or show any aggressive behavior before, during, or after the accident.  Kelci believes the tiger thought the glove and coat were a toy.

This was an unfortunate accident that the zoo and Kelci has had to endure.  This is why the zoo provides safety equipment, training protocols to avoid accidents of this nature.

She will return to work once she feels up to it.  Our thoughts and our prayers go out to her and her family, and our main focus right is her well-being, the continued safety of our staff, and also our animals.

Joe Schreibvogel

_________________________________

Best wishes to Kelci for a quick recovery!!!

Disclaimer connected to this blog…Things said are of my opinion and the opinion of others…Stay tuned  Best -B

~ by topcatsroar on October 8, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
